News and Announcements


Jerry is being recognized for thoughtful, stimulating, and caring mentorship in nuclear theory ranging from undergraduate students to research assistant professors.


Agnieszka is being recognized for an innovative approach to study the speed of sound in dense nuclear matter using moments of baryon distributions and developing of a framework of simulations and modeling of QCD phases and transitions in nucleus-nucleus collisions.

Michael J. Ramsey-Musolf

Michael is being recognized for seminal contributions in precision electroweak studies of nuclear and hadronic systems, making fundamental symmetry experiments powerful probes of strong interactions and new physics.

Sanjay Reddy

We are excited to announce that Sanjay Reddy has accepted the position of Director of the Institute of Nuclear Theory!


Volodymyr will receive the IUPAP Commission of Nuclear Physics Young Investigator Prize. 

The prize will be awarded in-person in Cape Town, South Africa during the International Nuclear Physics Conference which is set to take place Sept. 10-16, 2022.