line decor
line decor

 
 
National Advisory Committee

Achim Schwenk (Chair), 2016-2018
Technische Universität Darmstadt
Institut für Kernphysik
Theoriezentrum
S2|11
Schlossgartenstraße 2
64289 Darmstadt
schwenk@physik.tu-darmstadt.de

Sonia Bacca, 2017-2019
TRIUMF
4004 Wesbrook Mall
Vancouver, BC V6T 2A3
Canada
bacca@triumf.ca

William Detmold, 2017-2019
Center for Theoretical Physics
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
77 Massachusetts Avenue, 6-303
Cambridge, MA 02139
wdetmold@mit.edu

Jonathan Engel, 2018-2020
Department of Physics & Astronomy
University of North Carolina
Chapel Hill, NC 27599
engelj@physics.unc.edu

Naomi Makins, 2016-2018
Department of Physics
University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
1110 West Green St.
Urbana, IL 61801-3080
makins@illinois.edu

Jorge Piekarewicz, 2017-2019
Department of Physics
Florida State University
Tallahassee, FL 32306-4350
jpiekarewicz@fsu.edu

Kate Scholberg, 2018-2020
Department of Physics
Duke University
Durham, NC 27708
schol@phy.duke.edu

Derek Teaney, 2018-2020
Department of Physics & Astronomy
Stony Brook University
Stony Brook, NY 11764-3800
derek.teaney@stonybrook.edu

Feng Yuan, 2016-2018
Nuclear Science Division
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
1 Cyclotron Road, MS: 70R0319
Berkeley, CA 94720
fyuan@lbl.gov

NAC Bylaws
Former NAC members


The National Advisory Committee to the INT meets at the INT for one day every summer to select upcoming INT programs and workshops, and throughout the year serves to advise the INT director. Members of the NAC serve for three years, except chairs which will have their stint extended by one year if necessary to ensure at least two years as chair. New members are selected by the NAC from a list of nominations, and their names are submitted to the DOE for approval. The vitality of the INT relies on the quality and balance of the NAC, and therefore on the quality of the pool of nominees.

Members of the nuclear physics community are encouraged to propose new members for consideration, keeping in mind the composition of the continuing committee. A list of current and past members is given above. If you wish to nominate someone for a position on the NAC, please email Larry McLerran with the subject line "NAC nomination", and include a few sentences explaining why this person would be a good candidate for the position.