Organizers:
Daniel Boer
KVI, University of Groningen
D.Boer@rug.nl

Markus Diehl
DESY
markus.diehl@desy.de

Richard Milner
MIT
milner@mit.edu

Raju Venugopalan
Brookhaven National Laboratory
raju@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Werner Vogelsang
University of Tübingen
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Talks online

Application form

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Gluons and the quark sea at high energies: distributions, polarization, tomography

November 8 - 12, 2010

Agenda for Week 9

Monday, 11/8
Please note restricted building access on this day!
10:00-10:40D. MuellerGPDs from deeply virtual exclusive processes and beyond
11:00-11:40M. DiehlHow large can Eq and Eg be?
13:30-14:30Convenersgeneral discussion, work plan

Tuesday, 11/9
09:00-09:40 P. KrollExclusive photo- and electroproduction of quarkonia
10:00-10:40S. FazioDVCS at an EIC: MC simulations using GPD-based MC code
13:30-14:10H. AvakianSIDIS at EIC

Wednesday, 11/10
09:00-09:40 S. LiutiPartonic interpretation of GPDs
10:00-10:40G. GoldsteinConstraints on spin dependent GPDs from theory and experiment
13:30-14:10K. TanakaContribution of twist-3 multi-gluon correlation functions to single transverse-spin asymmetry in SIDIS

Thursday, 11/11
09:00-09:40 A. ProkudinCurrent Understanding of the TMDs and Future Perspectives
10:00-10:40T. BurtonSIDIS at the EIC (Simulations of Sivers and Collins asymmtries for an EIC)
13:30-14:10Y. KoikeSingle transverse spin asymmetry in pp collisions: new results from twist-3 mechanism

Friday, 11/12
09:00-09:40J. ChenTransverse spin and TMDs from SIDIS with transversely polarized nucleon
10:00-10:40T. HornImaging in exclusive processes
13:30-14:30Convenors general discussion, work plan