Organizers:
Daniel Boer
KVI, University of Groningen
D.Boer@rug.nl

Markus Diehl
DESY
markus.diehl@desy.de

Richard Milner
MIT
milner@mit.edu

Raju Venugopalan
Brookhaven National Laboratory
raju@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Werner Vogelsang
University of Tübingen
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Talks online

Application form

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Gluons and the quark sea at high energies: distributions, polarization, tomography

October 18 - 22, 2010

Agenda for Week 6

Monday, 10/18
10:00-10:40Amanda Cooper-SarkarLegacy of HERA for PDFs
11:00-11:40Pavel NadolskyCT10 PDFs and other developments in the global QCD analysis
14:00-15:30Convenorsoutline of the week, general discussion

Tuesday, 10/19
09:00-09:40 Sergey Alekhin (via phone bridge)The NNLO PDFs in the 3-flavour scheme and the collider data
10:00-10:40Alberto GuffantiMonte Carlo techniques, Neural Networks and Parton Densities: the NNPDF approach to PDF fitting
13:30-14:10 Asmita MukherjeeA study of gluonic pole matrix elements

Wednesday, 10/20
09:00-09:40 Johannes Bluemlein (via phone bridge)DIS Heavy Flavor Corrections at 3 Loops
10:00-10:40 Sven MochStatus of QCD at higher orders
13:30-14:10 Zhongbo KangTest of the university of naive T-odd fragmentation functions

Thursday, 10/21
09:00-09:40 Hubert SpiesbergerRadiative Corrections for ep Scattering
10:00-10:40Rodolfo Sassotpolarized PDF studies
13:30-14:10Shunzo KumanoTensor-polarized quark distribution functions in a spin-one hadron

Friday, 10/22
09:00-09:40 Hubert SpiesbergerHeavy Flavor Photoproduction in ep Processes
10:00-11:30Discussionnuclear PDFs
13:00-14:30 Convenorsdiscussion on further work and writeup