Organizers:
Daniel Boer
KVI, University of Groningen
D.Boer@rug.nl

Markus Diehl
DESY
markus.diehl@desy.de

Richard Milner
MIT
milner@mit.edu

Raju Venugopalan
Brookhaven National Laboratory
raju@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Werner Vogelsang
University of Tübingen
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Talks online

Application form

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Gluons and the quark sea at high energies: distributions, polarization, tomography

October 11 - 15, 2010

Preliminary Agenda for Week 5

Monday, 10/11
10:00-10:40Mark StrikmanColor coherent phenomena at collider energies
11:00-11:40Pawel Nadel-TuronskiMEIC detector / accelerator
14:00-15:30Convenorsoutline of the week, general discussion

Tuesday, 10/12
09:00-09:40 Abhijit MajumderUsing hard quark jets to study soft glue in large nuclei
10:00-10:40Jerry GilfoyleBose-Einstein correlations
13:30-14:30 Discussion e+A radiative corrections (discussion leader: Elke Aschenauer)

Wednesday, 10/13
09:00-09:40 Vadim GuzeyNuclear GPDs
10:00-10:40Jian ZhouTMDs in nuclei
13:30-14:30DiscussionDetector requirements at an EIC (Discussion leader: Pawel Nadel-Turonski)

Thursday, 10/14
09:00-09:40 Boris KopeliovichHeavy quarks and quarkonia in a nuclear environment
10:00-10:40Andreas SchaeferA personal perspective on EIC physics
13:30-14:30Discussionfurther work planning (Discussion leader: Alberto Accardi)

Friday, 10/15
free for discussion and work