Organizers:
Daniel Boer
KVI, University of Groningen
D.Boer@rug.nl

Markus Diehl
DESY
markus.diehl@desy.de

Richard Milner
MIT
milner@mit.edu

Raju Venugopalan
Brookhaven National Laboratory
raju@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Werner Vogelsang
University of Tübingen
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Talks online

Application form

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Gluons and the quark sea at high energies: distributions, polarization, tomography

October 4 - 8, 2010

Preliminary Agenda for Week 4

Monday, 10/4
10:00-10:40Will HorowitzThe EIC, heavy quarks, and QGP phenomenology
11:00-11:40Raphaël DupréIn-medium hadronization
14:00-15:30Convenorsoutline of the week, general discussion

Tuesday, 10/5
09:00-09:40 Boris KopeliovichCoherence in e+A collisions
10:00-11:00 Discussion Open diffraction (discussion leader: Cyrille Marquet)

Wednesday, 10/6
09:00-09:40 Bowen XiaoDijet production and kt factorization
10:00-10:40Ian CloëtNuclear effects throughout the (x,Q2) plane
13:30-14:30DiscussionLHeC plans and perspectives (discussion leader: Brian Cole)

Thursday, 10/7
09:00-09:40 Giovanni ChirilliDIS in high-energy limit at next-to-next-to-leading order
10:00-10:40 Alberto AccardiDetecting saturation at the EIC with inclusive observables
13:30-14:30DiscussionEIC detector (discussion leader: Elke Aschenauer)

Friday, 10/8
09:00-09:40 Kai GallmeisterNuclear hadronization with the GiBUU Monte-Carlo simulation
10:00-10:40Brian ColeExperimental jet physics at EIC and LHeC
13:30-14:30Discussionfurther work planning (discussion leader: Matt Lamont)