Organizers:
Daniel Boer
KVI, University of Groningen
D.Boer@rug.nl

Markus Diehl
DESY
markus.diehl@desy.de

Richard Milner
MIT
milner@mit.edu

Raju Venugopalan
Brookhaven National Laboratory
raju@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Werner Vogelsang
University of Tübingen
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Talks online

Application form

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Gluons and the quark sea at high energies: distributions, polarization, tomography

September 27 - October 1, 2010

Preliminary Agenda for Week 3

Monday, 09/27
10:00-10:40Tuomas LappiTheory Overview of low-x in e+p and e+A
11:00-11:40Thomas UllrichExperimental overview of low-x
14:00-15:30Convenorsoutline of the week, general discussion

Tuesday, 09/28
09:40-10:20 Francois GelisConstraining the CGC in e+A to predict A+A
10:40-11:20Guillaume BeufAnalytical properties of NLO-BK equation
13:30-14:30 DiscussionAlternatives to CGC in high-energy QCD

Wednesday, 09/29
09:40-10:20 Jochen BartelsTwist expansion of the nucleon structure functions
10:40-11:20Ruben SandapenThe dipole picture in diffractive DIS
13:30-14:30DiscussionDipole models vs. numerical solutions of NLO equations

Thursday, 09/30
09:40-10:20 Henri KowalskiSATRAP in e+A collisions
10:40-11:20Tobias TollImplementing the colour dipole model in a MC generator

Friday, 10/1
09:40-10:20 Hans PirnerQCD jet evolution in hot and cold medium
10:40-12:00Discussion write-up of results, further work planning