Organizers:
Daniel Boer
KVI, University of Groningen
D.Boer@rug.nl

Markus Diehl
DESY
markus.diehl@desy.de

Richard Milner
MIT
milner@mit.edu

Raju Venugopalan
Brookhaven National Laboratory
raju@quark.phy.bnl.gov

Werner Vogelsang
University of Tübingen
werner.vogelsang@uni-tuebingen.de

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Talks online

Application form

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Gluons and the quark sea at high energies: distributions, polarization, tomography

September 20 - 24, 2010

Preliminary Agenda for Week 2

Monday, 09/20
10:00-10:40 T. RogersFactorization and Factorization Breaking with TMD PDFs
11:00-11:40J. QiuEvolution and soft factors

Tuesday, 09/21
10:00-10:40 L. SzymanowskiQCD factorization of exclusive processes beyond leading twist: gamma*T → ρT impact factor with twist three accuracy
11:00-11:40M. Anselmino An intuitive approach to factorization
14:00-14:40 C. Pisano Probing the linear polarization of gluons in unpolarized hadrons at an EIC

Wednesday, 09/22
10:00-10:40F. Yuan Lq in quark models
11:00-11:40D. HaschExperimental observables related to Lq

Thursday, 09/23
10:00-10:40A. KotzinianPolarization phenomena in the target fragmentation region of SIDIS
11:00-11:40G. SchnellInclusive and semi-inclusive hadron production in lepton scattering
14:00-14:40 L. GambergProcess dependence in inclusive particle production in pp scattering

Friday, 09/24
10:00-10:40X. JiangPolarized DIS and semi-inclusive DIS with EIC, projections and practical considerations
11:00-11:40A. PuckettFlavor decomposition of nucleon spin through longitudinal double-spin asymmetry measurements in SIDIS