Organizers:

Brian Cole
Columbia University
cole@nevis.columbia.edu

Ulrich Heinz
Ohio State University
heinz@mps.ohio-state.edu

Peter Jacobs
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
pmjacobs@lbl.gov

Yuri Kovchegov
The Ohio State University
yuri@mps.ohio-state.edu

Berndt Mueller
Duke University
muller@phy.duke.edu

Jamie Nagle
University of Colorado
jamie.nagle@colorado.edu

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Application form

Talks online

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Viscous hydro I
June 7-11, 2010 [all talks in C-421]

Monday, June 7 (Chair: Brian Cole)
9:00Steffen Bass"Hadron gas transport coefficients from UrQMD"
10:30Anton Wiranata"Transport coefficients of the hadron resonance gas"

Tuesday, June 8 (Chair: Brian Cole)
9:00 Yogiro Hama"The ridge as a shadowing effect in hydrodynamics"
10:30Zi-wei Lin"Quark recombination models"

Wednesday, June 9 (Chair: Ulrich Heinz)
9:00 Philipe Mota"Hydrodynamics with fluctuating initial conditions"
10:30Hannu Holopainen"Event-by-event ideal fluid dynamics with fluctuating initial energy density profiles"

Thursday, June 10 (Chair: Ulrich Heinz)
9:00Derek Teaney"Viscous hydrodynamics at second order and viscous corrections to phase-space distributions"
10:30Sean Gavin"Computing viscosity from correlation measurements"

Friday, June 11 (Chair: Ulrich Heinz)
9:00Matt Luzum"v4 from viscous hydrodynamics"
10:30Pasi Huovinen"Lattice-based equations of state and their effects on hydrodynamic flow"