Organizers:

Brian Cole
Columbia University
cole@nevis.columbia.edu

Ulrich Heinz
Ohio State University
heinz@mps.ohio-state.edu

Peter Jacobs
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
pmjacobs@lbl.gov

Yuri Kovchegov
The Ohio State University
yuri@mps.ohio-state.edu

Berndt Mueller
Duke University
muller@phy.duke.edu

Jamie Nagle
University of Colorado
jamie.nagle@colorado.edu

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Application form

Talks online

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

May 31 - June 4: Initial conditions, low x


Tuesday, June 1, 2010
9:00 L. Bland"Experiments sensitive to low-x gluon density"
10:30 A. Dumitru"Color glass condensate in heavy ion collisions"

Wednesday, June 2, 2010
9:00T. Lappi"Rapidity correlations from the glasma initial State"

Thursday, June 3, 2010
10:30 Y.Kovchegov"Initial conditions from shock wave collisions in AdS"

Friday, June 4, 2010
9:00 B. Alver"Collision geometry fluctuations and triangular flow in heavy-ion collisions"
10:30 H. Petersen"Comparing initial conditions for hydrodynamic calculations in a (3+1)d Boltzmann+hydrodynamics transport approach"