Organizers:

Brian Cole
Columbia University
cole@nevis.columbia.edu

Ulrich Heinz
Ohio State University
heinz@mps.ohio-state.edu

Peter Jacobs
Lawrence Berkeley Laboratory
pmjacobs@lbl.gov

Yuri Kovchegov
The Ohio State University
yuri@mps.ohio-state.edu

Berndt Mueller
Duke University
muller@phy.duke.edu

Jamie Nagle
University of Colorado
jamie.nagle@colorado.edu

Program Coordinator:
Inge Dolan
inge@phys.washington.edu
(206) 685-4286

Application form

Talks online

Exit report

Friends of the INT

Obtain an INT preprint number

INT homepage

Viscous hydro II
June 14 - 18, 2010 [all talks in C-421]

Monday, June 14 (Chair: Berndt Mueller)
9:00Huichao Song"Results from viscous hydrodynamics coupled to UrQMD"
10:30Tetsu Hirano"Current status of QGP hydro + hadron cascade approach"

Tuesday, June 15 (Chair: Jamie Nagle)
9:00 Jorgen Randrup"Spinodal phase decomposition with viscous fluid dynamics"
10:30Art Poskanzer"Comparing theory to elliptic flow experiments: non-flow and fluctuations"
2:30Roy Lacey"Musings on the extraction of the transport coefficients of the quark gluon plasma produced in RHIC collisions"

Wednesday, June 16 (Chair: Berndt Mueller)
9:00 Denes Molnar"Testing causal viscous hydrodynamic formulations using covariant transport theory"
10:30Piotr Bozek"Constraining bulk and shear viscosities from spectra, v2 and HBT"

Thursday, June 17 (Chair: Ulrich Heinz)
9:00 Jean-Yves Ollitrault"Elliptic flow fluctuations in heavy-ion collisions"
10:30 Ron Soltz"Constraining initial conditions at RHIC with viscous hydro dynamics"

Friday, June 18 (Chair: Jamie Nagle)
9:00Scott Pratt"Global analysis of soft data at RHIC"
10:30Jinfeng Liao"The flowing RHIC matter: fluidity, opacity, and (non)collectivity "