National Nuclear Physics Summer School at The George Washington University Sunday, June 15 through Friday, June 27 2008

For: Nuclear physicists one or two years away from earning their PhD.

Special Seminars:
  • Paulo Bedaque* (University of Maryland)
  • Betsy Beise (University of Maryland)
  • Daniel Blumenthal (Department of Homeland Security)
  • Daniel Carman (Jefferson Lab)
  • Vern Ehlers** (US Representative from Michigan)
  • Alexandra Gade (Michigan State University)
  • Gerard Garino (Office of Emergency Response)
  • Neil Gehrels (NASA/Goddard)
  • Aksel Hallin (University of Alberta and SNOLab)
  • Rush Holt** (US Representative from New Jersey)
  • Frank Lee (The George Washington University)
  • Rodney Meyer (SAIC)
  • Paul Stankus (Oak Ridge National Lab)
  • Tod Strohmayer (NASA/Goddard)
  • Cedric Yu (University of Maryland Medical Center)
  • Show All

  • * Seminar given in chalk-board format.

    ** Seminar canceled due to House vote on Funding Bill.